Book Review – Circle of Fire by Keri Arthur

Circle of FireThe Cast

Maddie is a reclusive rose grower with secrets.  John,  a shapeshifting Private Investigator who wants to be left alone.

The Vague Description

The Circle of Fire is a romantic paranormal mystery with not much of a ‘who dun it’ aspect.  The characters are likable enough, though Maddie annoyed me sometimes with her running internal monologues of put downs and variations of ‘what a bad person I am’.

The romance also felt a little forced but was still entertaining.  And I did feel a little robbed with the ending, but overall the story lines and the case was still nicely wrapped up.  I did not like this as much as the Nikki and Michael and Riley Jensen novels.  But I would read this again for a light, easy read.

Takeaway

Don’t give in to your fears.  Take control of your own life and never live ‘down’ to the expectation of others.

End Thought

I wish I could start fires with just a single thought.  It would make BBQ’s and campfires soooo much easier.

I would recommend this book to anyone who is looking for a quick, light, entertaining romance with a little ‘flight of fancy’ 🙂

-HMC

Get Circle of Fire Here

Don’t forget to sign up for my Newsletter here to get access to extra goodies, giveaways and contests!

Share your thoughts

