5-Star Book Review: The Kalarthri by H.M. Clarke

www.ginabriganti.com

http://www.amazon.com/Kalarthri-Way-Freedom-Book-ebook/dp/B00HAMJ8AO/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1405461508&sr=1-1&keywords=The+Kalarthri+by+H.M.+Clarke

I’ve been particularly pleased to read two wonderful, suitable for all ages, fantasy books in a row. Both are by new-to-me authors. Both are the first in their series. Both feature 10-year-old main characters. Honest, I didn’t plan this. It’s a case of the Universe delivering to me what I like to ask for from a book – good times.

“The Kalarthri” (The Way to Freedom, Book 1), as I mentioned above, is a fantasy about a young girl, Kalena, who is born into a feudal society where she, as second born, is automatically a servant. Neither I, nor Kalena, had any idea of what the future held for her. I braced myself in case I was in for a long, sad tale full of abuse and violence. H.M. Clarke instead delivered a tale that was sugar and spice, where the spice was a welcome accent. The story is…

View original post 101 more words

Share your thoughts

